CPC |
Cost per Click |
CPC stands for Cost Per Click. It is a financial metric that is used to measure the cost of an advertisement or marketing campaign based on the number of clicks that the ad receives. |
CPC is commonly used in the digital advertising industry, where it is used to measure the cost of an ad that is displayed on a website or other digital platform and clicked on by a user. It is also used in traditional media, such as television, radio, and print, to measure the cost of advertising space or time based on the number of clicks that the ad receives. |
How to Calculate: |
It is calculated by dividing the Total Cost (TC) of the campaign by the Total Number of Clicks (Clicks) the campaign receives. |
For example, if an advertising campaign costs $100 and receives 1,000 clicks, its CPC would be $0.10 ($100 / 1,000). CPC is often used to compare the cost effectiveness of different advertising campaigns or to track the cost performance of a single campaign over time. |